Erasmus+ is the European Union's new programme for...


If your University has not received PIC please register here

Higher Education

Information regarding the higher education system in Kazakhstan...


TEMPUS is one of the European Union’s programmes which support...

Opportunities for HEIs

Inter-institutional agreements can be signed between two or more higher education institutions (HEIs), so providing for the possibility of mobilities between groupings of institutions.

The Erasmus+ Programme Countries are the Member States of the European Union and countries that have signed a specific agreement to participate fully in Erasmus+.

All other countries are Erasmus+ Partner Countries.

For mobility between HEIs in Programme and Partner Countries, the Programme Country HEIs must have the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education and the Partner Country HEIs must agree to the principles laid down in the charter text via the inter-institutional agreement.

It is recommended that HEIs from Programme and Partner countries sign this agreement before the mobility takes place.

Inter-institutional agreement 2014-20 between Programme Countries and Partner Countries:

3. Capacity Building in Higher Education (ex TEMPUS)


Contribute financially to ERASMUS+

• EU Member States +

• Turkey, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia


• Partner countries neighboring the EU: Russian Federation, Western Balkans, South –Mediterranean countries , Eastern Partnership countries

• Other partner countries: South Africa, Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Latin America, Central Asia, ACP (Call 2016)


• State recognized public or private HEIs

• Associations / Organizations of HEIs

• Only for Structural Projects: recognized national or international rector, student or teacher organizations

Each applicant organization must be located in a Programme or in a partner Country


• State-recognized public or private HEIs

• Any public or private organization active in the labor market or in the fields of education, training and youth (e.g., enterprise, NGO, etc.)

• International governmental organization (self-financing basis)

Each participating organization must be located in a Programme or in an eligible Partner Country


• contribute indirectly

• "Associated partners" are not considered as part of the consortium and therefore can not benefit from any financial support from the project

• Ex: non-academic partners, providing placement opportunities


Programme countries

• Min. 3 countries

• min. 1 HEI from each country

Partner countries

• Min. 1 country

• min. 2 HEIs/each

At least as many Partner Country HEIs as Programme Country HEIs

You can find full information here

All partners should be involved in the process of project proposal elaboration. One HEI - applicant – will apply on-line on behalf of the consortium directly to the Executive Agency until February 10, 2015. The following instructions outline the Erasmus+'s application process:

1. Registering of the institution at the Executive Agency’s portal and getting the Participant Identification Code – PIC. Registration takes place at the university level (not at a faculty), and one person is responsible for it - the authorized representative of the institution.

2. Creating of the electronic application form (eForm) by using PIC and submitting it online together with attachments.

Completed application with any required documents must be sent electronically, online, by deadline.

EACEA web-site:

Erasmus+ Programme Guide

The website has been funded within the framework of the European Union Erasmus+ programme which is funded by the Directorate General for Development and Co-operation – EuropeAid and the Directorate General for Enlargement.This website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency and the European Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.